Virtual Education Fairs

You are cordially invited to participate in our upcoming Virtual Education Fairs (VEF) in countries from around the world. Each VEF is limited to six appropriately accredited U.S. Private High Schools, Boarding Schools, and 4-year Colleges and Universities. The most reputable and best performing agents from targeted markets will visit the U.S. Consulates or Embassies in each country listed to listen and watch the presentations of the schools participating in the fairs. Using web conferencing technology, your school will be able to conduct a 10-minute presentation via PowerPoint to an audience of no less than 10 of the top agents during the fair. Please note that the majority of educational institutions, which participated in our 2013 and 2014 virtual education fairs with Brazil, Vietnam, and others countries, reported increases in student enrollments from the countries as a result of the events.

****************************************

We are currently working out the details on events in the following markets:

Country

Date

Who Should Participate

Contact for Questions

Vietnam

May 4, 2015

SOLD OUT

Anna.Flaaten@trade.gov

India

Summer and Fall 2015 (two dates)

TBD

Amy.Freedman@trade.gov

Vietnam

Summer and Fall 2015 (two dates)

TBD

Janet.Bauermeister@trade.gov

Indonesia

Summer/Fall 2015

TBD

Paul.Kullman@trade.gov

Mexico

Summer/Fall 2015

TBD

Anna.Flaaten@trade.gov

Philippines

August 2015

TBD

Patricia.Cook@trade.gov

Turkey

August 2015

TBD

Koreen.Grube@trade.gov

China

August 2015

TBD

David.Edmiston@trade.gov

****************************************

Please note the following important information for each virtual education fair:

  • The participation fee per school is $650, unless indicated otherwise
  • VEFs are limited to 6 appropriately accredited schools
  • VEFs are expected to last 90 minutes
  • You can dial-in and log-in from home or office
  • Training will be provided in advance to those who have never done a webinar
  • You may send your marketing materials in advance to our offices overseas for distribution to the agents
  • Prior to the VEF, Participating schools will receive a “Welcome Kit” which will include contact information and detailed profiles on each of the agents.
  • The VEFs will be recorded for future reference by the agents and each participating school

********************

If there is a country/region that you are interested in that is not listed above, please let us know.

For more information on any of these virtual fairs, or to be added to a list for specific events, please contact:

Ms. Gabriela Zelaya
U.S. Commercial Service – San Jose, CA
gabriela.zelaya@trade.gov