Cosmetics & Beauty Industry: Exporting to Europe Webinar Series

U.S. companies can obtain international market information and sales opportunities through the U.S. Commercial Service. The following webinars have been designed to help you increase your U.S. export sales to Europe. Featured speakers are U.S. Commercial Service cosmetic industry staff of the U.S. Embassy in each country together with industry experts.

  • Gain an understanding of the market for cosmetic and beauty products in these countries
  • Understand the channels of distribution, how products are sold and marketed
  • Guidance on the regulatory procedures so that you are in compliance with regulations, including labeling and documentation
  • Learn about opportunities for promoting your products and finding business partners

Webinars will be recorded. A copy of the recording and presentations used during the webinar will be made available to you after the webinar has been conducted.

GREECE and MALTA
Date: April 15, 2014
Time: 7:00 AM (PST), 9:00 AM (CST), 10:00 AM (EST)
Cost: $50 per person
Duration: 90 minutes
Registration: https://emenuapps.ita.doc.gov/ePublic/event/editWebReg.do?SmartCode=4Q4Z
Speakers: Betty Alexandropoulou, U.S. Commercial Service – Greece
Maria Cassar, U.S. Department of State - Malta


Contact the following individuals for questions or more information:

Tony Michalski
U.S. Commercial Service – Ontario, California
Tel: 909-390-8469
Email: Tony.Michalski@trade.gov

Maryavis Bokal
U.S. Commercial Service – Irvine, California
Tel: 949-660-1879
Email: Maryavis.Bokal@trade.gov

Want more information and networking opportunities within the cosmetics sector?

Join our U.S. – Europe Cosmetics Network on LinkedIn by clicking on the following link: 
http
://www.linkedin.com/groups/US-Europe-Cosmetics-Network-5064513/about