India Cold Chain Expo - 2011 Detailed Event Information For India Cold Chain Expo - 2011
India Cold Chain Expo - 2011 -- Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Eq., Building Products, Electrical Power Systems, Hotel/Restaurant Eq., Pumps/Valves/Compressors, Transportation Serv. (other than Aviation)
Location/Date: Mumbai, India 12/01/2011 - 12/02/2011
Event Summary:
The India Cold Chain Expo - ICE, offers a global opportunity to present product and service information to the largest concentration of public refrigerated warehouses, refrigerated logistics, refrigerated construction and refrigerated transportation. The expo will be the singular interactive forum* offering a unique opportunity to participants to avail the benefits from the strength of the programs and quality of facilities offered.

Indian Agriculture is witnessing a shift towards its sub-sectors of horticulture, meat & poultry, dairy and their products, which all are perishables. Horticulture alone, in the last decade, has become the second largest producer of fruits and vegetables in the world, next only to China. India currently produces about 190 Million tones of fruits and vegetables. Diversification and value addition are the key words in the Indian agriculture today. These changes along with the emerging food retail sector, especially with the opening up of Foreign Direct Investment, have brought in a lot of opportunities in the domestic sector. Market liberalization and increasing shift in consumer demand have also offered attractive opportunities for agricultural exporters from developing countries.


Contacts:
Richard Craig, Kolkata
Principal Commercial Officer
Phone: +91 33 3984 6435
Richard.Craig@trade.gov
Kevin Haley, Trade Event Programs
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 202-482-6434
Kevin.Haley@trade.gov
Atul Khanna, GCCA India Representative

Phone: 91-11-46590340
akhanna@gcca.org
Aliasgar Motiwala, Mumbai
Commercial Specialist
Phone: +91 22 2672 4000
aliasgar.motiwala@trade.gov
Renie Subin, New Delhi
Compliance Specialist
Phone: +91 11 2331 6841thru 49 ext.2155
Renie.Subin@trade.gov
Richard Tracy, Global Cold Chain Alliance (GCCA)

Phone: 703-373-4300
rtracy@gcca.org