ABASTUR 2012 Detailed Event Information For ABASTUR 2012
ABASTUR 2012 -- Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Eq., Apparel, Building Products, Cosmetics/Toiletries, Computer Software, Foods - Processed, Furniture, Hotel/Restaurant Eq., Lawn/Garden Eq., Textile Fabrics
Location/Date: Mexico City, Mexico 08/28/2012 - 08/30/2012
Event Summary:
Abastur is Mexico and Latin America largest and most important restaurant trade show. Held annually in Mexico City, the event draws thousands of attendees in the restaurant and hotel industry. Abastur has become a growing platform for restaurant business in the Mexican and Central American markets.

The 27th edition of Abastur Mexico, Mexico and Central America's most important international trade show for the restaurant and hotel industry is held in Centro Banamex in Mexico City, August 28-30, 2012. Last 2011, 800 exhibitors exhibited their products and services in 34,000 gross square meters of exhibition space in Abastur Mexico 2011 and receiving 23,000 professional attendees.

CS Mexico is planning to work jointly with the organizer to recruit a US Pavilion. A series of webinars on the restaurant industry and Abastur US Pavilion will be conducted and organized by CS Mexico City to recruit US exhibitors. Booth pricing is still unknown.

Booth offer includes: Doing Business in Mexico Briefing, On-site support from the U.S. Commercial Service staff and other services to be determined.


Contacts:
Helen Simpson-Davis, Trade Event Programs
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 202-482-1882
Helen.Simpson-Davis@trade.gov
Josefina Martinez, Monterrey
Commercial Specialist
Phone: 52-81-8047-3242
Josefina.Martinez@trade.gov
Alicia Zayas, Guadalajara
Commercial Assistant
Phone: 52-33-3615-1140
Alicia.Zayas@trade.gov
Armando Villagomez, AMAIT, Asociacion Mexicana de Abastecedores Turisticos, A.C.

Phone: 909-991-6800
mfvillagomez@verizon.net villatrading@verizon.net
Monica Martinez, Mexico City
Commercial Specialist
Phone: 52-55-5080-2000 x 5218
Monica.Martinez@trade.gov
Jeff Hamilton, Bogota
Commercial Officer
Phone: 011-571-275-2534
Jeff.Hamilton@trade.gov