Secretary Infrastructure Business Development Mission to Brazil, Colombia and Panama Detailed Event Information For Secretary Infrastructure Business Development Mission to Brazil, Colombia and Panama
Secretary Infrastructure Business Development Mission to Brazil, Colombia and Panama -- Architectural/Constr./Engineering SVC, Airport/Ground Support Eq., Building Products, Construction Eq., Electrical Power Systems, Port/Shipbuilding Eq., Security/Safety Eq.
Location/Date: Sao Paolo, Brazil 05/12/2013 - 05/18/2013
Event Summary:
The United States Secretary of Commerce will lead an Infrastructure Business Development Mission to São Paulo and Brasília, Brazil, Bogotá, Colombia and Panama City, Panama from May 12-18, 2013. This business development mission will promote U.S. exports to Brazil, Colombia and Panama by helping U.S. companies' launch or increase their business for infrastructure markets. The mission will include government and business-to-business meetings, market briefings, and networking events. In all three countries, the governments and private sector are investing significant money in infrastructure projects. As a result, the mission will focus on export-ready U.S. firms in a broad range of leading U.S. infrastructure industrial sectors with an emphasis on project management and engineering services (including construction, architecture and design), transportation (including road/highways, rail, airports and intelligent transportation systems), energy (including distribution, transmission and smart grid) and safety and security.

Companies will have two options to select from when applying for participation in this mission:

• Brazil, Colombia and Panama (May 12-18, 2013)

• Colombia and Panama (May 14-18, 2013)

The delegation will be composed of 20-25 U.S. firms representing the mission's target sectors. Representatives of the Department of Transportation (DOT), the U.S. Trade and Development Agency (USTDA), the Export-Import Bank of the United States (Ex-Im) and the Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC) will be invited to participate to provide information and counseling regarding their suite of programs and services in Latin America.


Contacts:
Jennifer Andberg, DOC/OSEC/OBL

Phone: 202-482-1360
Jandberg@doc.gov
Juan Antia, Bogota
Senior Commercial Specialist
Phone: 571-275-2764
Juan.Antia@trade.gov
Brian Brisson, Brasilia
Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: [55-61] 3312-7330
Brian.Brisson@trade.gov
Daniel Crocker, OIO-WH
Executive Director
Phone: 202-482-3484
Daniel.Crocker@trade.gov
Jenna Dunay, DOC/OSEC/OBL

Phone: 202-482-1360
JDunay@doc.gov
Katina Rojas Joy, DOC/OSEC/OBL

Phone: 202-482-1360
KRojasJoy@doc.gov
Cameron Werker, Bogota
Senior Commercial Officer
Phone: 571-275-2684
Cameron.Werker@trade.gov
Arica Young, TPP
International Trade Specialist
Phone: 202.482.6219
Arica.Young@trade.gov
Jeane Zuniga, Panama City
Commercial Specialist
Phone: (507) 317-5392
Jeane.Zuniga@trade.gov