U.S. Education Mission to the Philippines and Malaysia Detailed Event Information For U.S. Education Mission to the Philippines and Malaysia
U.S. Education Mission to the Philippines and Malaysia -- Education/Training Services
Pre-Apply for this event
Location/Date: Manila, Philippines 10/23/2013 - 10/30/2013
Event Summary:
The United States Department of Commerce, International Trade Administration, U.S. & Foreign Commercial Service (US&FCS), is organizing an executive led education industry trade mission to Manila, Philippines and Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from October 23 – October 30, 2013. This mission is open to representatives from regionally accredited educational institutions offering undergraduate and graduate degrees. Institutions seeking to participate should be accredited by one of the six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. This mission will seek to connect educational institutions in the United States to potential students, university/institution partners, and education consultants in the Philippines and Malaysia. The mission will include one-on-one appointments with potential partners, embassy briefings, student fairs and networking events in Manila and Kuala Lumpur, the largest cities in two dynamic countries, each of which hold high potential for U.S. educational institutions interested in students from this region.

Contacts:
Greg Thompson, North Texas
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 214-712-1932
Greg.Thompson@trade.gov
Thess Sula, Manila
Commercial Specialist
Phone: +632-301-4146
Thess.Sula@trade.gov
Tracy Yeoh, Kuala Lumpur
Commercial Specialist
Phone: 60-3-2168-5089
Tracy.Yeoh@trade.gov
Anna Flaaten, Phoenix
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 480-884-1673
Anna.Flaaten@trade.gov
David Edmiston, Minneapolis
International Trade Specialist
Phone: 612-348-1644
David.Edmiston@trade.gov
Melissa Branzburg, Boston
International Trade Specialist
Phone: 617-565-4309
Melissa.Branzburg@trade.gov