Selling Software into Brazil Detailed Event Information For Selling Software into Brazil
Selling Software into Brazil -- Computers/Peripherals, Computer Software, Computer Services, Electronic Commerce, General Science & Technology, Health Care Services, Information Services
Register for this event
Location/Date: Minneapolis, MN, United States 02/19/2014 - 06/30/2014
Event Summary:
Brazil's software services market is growing at a rate faster than any other Latin American country. 2013 software imports are expected to reach nearly $6.3 billion a 10% growth vs. 2012.

Please join the US Commercial Service teams in Brazil and the US to explore and discuss the following issues related to selling software into Brazil:

1. Importation Taxes

2. Legal Considerations

3. Product Delivery: How do my customers receive my software?

4. Localization, support requirements (i.e. after-sales support, licensing agreements) and a review of the consumer laws/policy landscape

Guest Speakers include:

1. Fabio Kujawski, Partner, Mattos Filho Advogados. Fabio is a current Officer of the Brazilian Association of Information Technology and Communications Law.

2. Ygor Valerio, Regional Anti-Piracy Manager for ADOBE Latin America. Ygor also serves as Chairman of the BSA Member Committee in Brazil and Legal Coordinator of the IP Committee at the Brazilian Software Association.

3. Cristina "Cris" Cortez, Director, Brazilian Association of IP and Partner - Andrioli, Giacomini, Porto & Cortez Advogados. Cris has over 20 years' experience in the areas of IT, Digital Media, Privacy & IP.

Webinar Date: February 19, 2014

Time: 1:00pm EST; 12:00 noon Central; 10:00am Pacific

Duration: 90 Mins.

Cost: $35.00


Contacts:
Patricia Marega, Sao Paulo
Commercial Specialist
Phone: 55/11/3250-5482
Patricia.Marega@trade.gov
Thomas Hanson, Sao Paulo
Commercial Officer
Phone: (55-11) 3250-5304
Thomas.Hanson@trade.gov
James Curtis, Minneapolis
Commercial Officer
Phone: 612-348-1643
James.Curtis@trade.gov