CS Europe Honors International Women’s Day
with Women in Tech Series

Launched on Tuesday, March 8, 2016 throughout CS Europe countries with ongoing support for Women in Tech

Follow us on Twitter:

@Export2Europe

#E2EWomenTech

 

Developing the Transatlantic Relationship by Empowering Women Digital Entrepreneurs and Leaders

The Commercial Service Europe (CS Europe) is presenting a region-wide series of “Women in Tech” events to highlight innovation and entrepreneurship. The events, to coincide with International Women’s Day, will bring together prominent private and public sector leaders from the digital economy to share their visions and explore ways to more effectively support women in tech.

Back to top

Why Women in Tech?

Given the importance of tech entrepreneurship in creating jobs and growth on both sides of the Atlantic, CS Europe is developing programs and services to facilitate the launching and scaling of tech startups in both the United States and Europe. Supporting women digital entrepreneurs in Europe will also help engender positive attitudes toward global and transatlantic engagement, trade and investment.

Back to top

Women in Tech Events and Flyer

Commercial Service offices throughout Europe will stage country-specific events including panels, roundtables, luncheons or other events to bring together successful and emerging women tech leaders and entrepreneurs to discuss the challenges and opportunities related to the tech sector.

Women in Tech Flyer: Click here to download the Women in tech flyer.

Back to top

Women in Tech Blog - U.S. Mission to the EU

U.S. Mission to the EU hosts a “Women in Tech” roundtable as part of the U.S. Commercial Service’s pan-European series of events honoring International Women’s Day

Back to top

Celebrating Women Entrepreneurs Blog – U.S. Department of Commerce

Commerce Secretary Penny Pritzker at Fortune's Most Powerful Women Summit

“The world needs more women entrepreneurs. It is up to ALL of us to empower female innovators of today and tomorrow.”

Penny Pritzker
U.S. Secretary of Commerce

#WomenHistoryMonth

Back to top

Women in Tech – Women Entrepreneurs Videos

UK Women in Tech: Imogen Wethered
Watch U.S. Embassy London video of Imogen Wethered talking about her tech startup and expanding to the U.S. with the help of SelectUSA.

(published April 14, 2016)

U.S. Mission Italy launches Women in Tech video to support Italian female tech entrepreneurs
Watch U.S. Embassy Italy video as part of the Commercial Service Europe “Women and Tech” initiative.

(published March 21, 2016)

Women in Tech Video from the U.S. Commercial Service Portugal
Watch CS Portugal video honoring Women in Tech – Women Entrepreneurs.

(published March 14, 2016)

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) Video on International Women's Day
USPTO Director Michelle K. Lee lends her voice to International Women's Day, highlighting the importance of women entrepreneurs across the globe.

(published March 9, 2016)

U.S. Ambassador to Austria Alexa Wesner Promotes Women in Tech Initiative
Watch U.S. Embassy Austria video as part of CS Europe’s Women in tech initiative.

(published March 8, 2016)


“Women In Tech” - Women's History Month Message by Secretary Penny Pritzker

Watch Secretary Pritzker talk about the impact of women entrepreneurs and tech leaders.

(published March 3, 2016)

Back to top

Additional Information

For more information about the Women in Tech events throughout CS Europe, please contact:

Athens
Bryan.Larson@trade.gov

Belgrade
Robert.Dunn@trade.gov

Bern
Sandor.Galambos@trade.gov

Bratislava
Marian.Volent@trade.gov

Brussels
James.Fluker@trade.gov

Bucharest
Katja.Kravetsky@trade.gov

Budapest
Bianka.Wallner@trade.gov

Copenhagen
Sabina.Kroigaard@trade.gov

Dublin
Finola.Cunningham@trade.gov

European Union
Pamela.Ward@trade.gov

Frankfurt
Cindy.Biggs@trade.gov

Helsinki – Tiina.Ketela@trade.gov

Lisbon
Lora.Baker@trade.gov

London
Jennifer.Kane@trade.gov

Madrid
Keith.Silver@trade.gov

Munich
Christina.Sharkey@trade.gov

Oslo
Vidar.Keyn@trade.gov

Paris
John.Howell@trade.gov

Prague
Helen.Peterson@trade.gov

Rome
Dawn.Bruno@trade.gov

Sofia
Maria.Galindo@trade.gov

Stockholm
Nicholas.Kuchova@trade.gov

Tallinn
Nicole Johnson JohnsonNG@state.gov

The Hague
Natasha.Keylard@trade.gov

Warsaw
William.Czajkowski@trade.gov

Vienna
Jacquelline.Siegl@trade.gov

Zagreb
Nina.Radicevic@trade.gov

Back to top


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.