Local Time in Brussels: Print | E-mail Page

Contact Us

US Commercial Service
US Mission to the European Union
Zinnerstraat 13 Rue Zinner
1000 Brussels, Belgium
Tel: +32 2 811 4100
Fax: +32 2 811 5151

APO Mailing Address
USEU/FCS
Unit 7600 Box 6100
DPO AE 09710-6100

Ms. Beryl Blecher

Minister Counselor for Commercial Affairs

E-mail: beryl.blecher@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 53 74 

Ms. Patricia Gonzalez

Deputy Senior Commercial Officer

E-mail: patricia.gonzalez@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 53 28 

  • Management: Budget, ICASS, HR
  • Transatlantic Economic Council: SME
  • Business Service Providers (BSPs)
  • Intern Management
  • CSEU Webinar Program

Mr. Michael Rogers

Market Access and Compliance Attaché

E-mail: michael.rogers@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 42 44 

  • Transatlantic Economic Council: Transatlantic Innovation Partnership
  • Intellectual Property Rights
  • Market access issues with EU and cooperation on issues in third countries
  • Pharmaceuticals & Nutritional Supplements, E-health, Textiles, Raw Materials

Ms. Susana Getman (on maternity leave until January 2014)

Market Access and Compliance Specialist

E-mail: susana.getman@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 52 64 

  • Transatlantic Economic Council: Transatlantic Innovation Partnership
  • Intellectual Property Rights
  • Market access issues with EU and cooperation on issues in third countries
  • Pharmaceuticals & Nutritional Supplements, E-health, Textiles, Raw Materials

Mr. William Thorn

Commercial Attaché

E-mail: william.thorn@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 50 34 

  • Commercial Data Privacy, Safe Harbor
  • ICT, Cloud Computing, Cybersecurity, Internet of Things
  • Standards
  • High Level Regulatory Cooperation Forum

Ms. Sylvia Mohr

Commercial/Standards Specialist

E-mail: sylvia.mohr@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 50 01 

  • Standards
  • Product Safety & CE Marking
  • Medical Devices
  • Automotive
  • Energy Efficiency

Ms. Isabelle Roccia

Commercial Specialist

E-mail: isabelle.roccia@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 56 82

  • Commercial Data Privacy, Safe Harbor
  • ICT, Cloud Computing, Cybersecurity, Internet of Things
  • WEEE

Ms. Ilona Shtrom

Commercial Attaché

E-mail:  ilona.shtrom@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 56 32

  • Transatlantic Economic Council: E-Mobility
  • Nanotechnology, Chemicals, Energy, Endocrine Disruptors
  • Government Procurement
  • Country Commercial Guide
  • Export Control

Mr. Matthew Kopetski

Commercial Specialist

E-mail: matthew.kopetski@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 56 84

  • Chemicals: REACH, CLP, Biocides, Pesticides, RoHS
  • Cosmetics
  • F-Gases
  • Endocrine Disruptors
  • Nanotechnology

Ms. Isabelle Maelcamp

Commercial Specialist

E-mail: isabelle.maelcamp@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 52 76

  • EU Public Procurement, WTO Government Procurement Agreement
  • EU-funded Programs, European Investment Bank, EU-funded Research
  • Customs/VAT
  • Renewable Energy

Mr. Stephane Vrignaud

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Fisheries Representative to the

European Union

E-mail: stephane.vrignaud@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 58 31 

  • Aquaculture and fisheries products
  • Fisheries agreements and conservation, Regional Fisheries Management Organizations
  • Fisheries related hygiene, labeling and import requirements
  • Illegal, Unreported and Unregulated Fishing and Enforcement

ADMINISTRATIVE

Ms. Suzanne Fry

Secretary

E-mail: suzanne.fry@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 48 17 

Mr. Geert Verdegem

Administrative Assistant – Budget, Systems Administrator

E-mail: geert.verdegem@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 55 98 

Mr. Gunter Vuegen

Administrative Assistant

E-mail: gunter.vuegen@trade.gov

Direct Dial: +32 2 811 48 53