Consumer Goods & Home Furnishings

Welcome to the U.S. Department of Commerce’s homepage for U.S. consumer goods and home furnishings companies. This page is your resource for finding direct exporting assistance, market intelligence, trade events, and other global expansion opportunities.

Our division of Commerce, the U.S. Commercial Service, has a global network of 100 offices located throughout the U.S. and over 100 offices located in about 70 countries. Our worldwide team of consumer goods and home furnishings specialists is here to assist in your global growth.

Find your local international trade specialist.

To assist you in this industry, we have made available Best Market Reports, Market Research Reports, and Country Commercial Guides related to the Consumer Goods and Home Furnishings industry. You can also search for related events in our Trade Events section. There is a sampling of these reports listed below.

For additional information, please contact the Trade Information Center at 1-800-872-8723.

Email Updates Icon Sign up for Consumer Goods & Home Furnishings email updates


Detailed Event Information For Exporting Beauty Products - Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, and Slovakia Detailed Event Information For Exporting Beauty Products - Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, and Slovakia
Exporting Beauty Products - Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, and Slovakia -- Cosmetics/Toiletries
Pre-Register for this event
Location/Date: Ontario, CA, United States 11/26/2013 - 11/26/2013
Event Summary:
Learn about exporting your cosmetic and beauty products to Eastern Europe! Participate in this webinar, one of a series of webinars, designed to help you increase your U.S. export sales to Europe. Featured speakers are U.S. Commercial Service cosmetic industry staff of the U.S. Embassy in each country together with industry experts. U.S. companies will obtain international market information and guidance on how to do business in this part of the world.

Contacts:
Lenka Janovska, Bratislava
Commercial Assistant
Phone: +421 2 5922 3408
Lenka.Janovska@trade.gov
Maryavis Bokal, Irvine
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 949-660-1879
Maryavis.Bokal@trade.gov
Tony Michalski, Inland Empire
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 909-390-8469;909-717-1811
Tony.Michalski@trade.gov
Veronika Novakova, Prague
Commercial Specialist
Phone: +420 257 022 437
Veronika.Novakova@trade.gov
Elisa Martucci, Rome
Commercial Assistant
Phone: +39 06 4674 2252
Elisa.Martucci@trade.gov
Nina Radicevic, Zagreb
Commercial Assistant
Phone: +385-1-661-2090
Nina.Radicevic@trade.gov
Zsofia Mehes, Budapest
Commercial Assistant
Phone: 36-1-475-4198
Zsofia.Mehes@trade.gov