Manufacturing Industries

Email Updates Icon Sign up for Manufacturing Industries email updates

Photos of various manufacturing processes

Welcome to our international Manufacturing page. It provides the most recent market research, trade leads and event information. Our worldwide team of Manufacturing Specialists is prepared to assist in increasing your export sales. With team members in key manufacturing regions of the U.S. and in foreign markets, trade specialists and industry experts are standing ready to aid your firm.

With the depreciation of the U.S. dollar against the Euro, many small and medium-sized manufacturers are beginning to explore opportunities to increase market share outside of the U.S.

What is new in the Manufacturing Industry?

The Manufacturing industry has been a cornerstone of the U.S. economy for decades, and has provided well paying jobs for a variety of skill levels. The industry’s position is now challenged by global competition, changes in technology, and worldwide economic conditions. To maintain this important sector of the U.S. economy, we strive to provide assistance to increase the industry’s competitiveness.

Market Research

Trade Events

  • NPE 2012 – The International Plastics Showcase, Orlando, FL April 2-5, 2012. Showtime and Executive Matchmaking services available. For details: http://export.gov/main/industry/manufacturing/eg_main_044491.asp
  • International Woodworking Show 2012 – August 22-25th, 2012, World Trade Center Atlanta, Georgia. Showtime services available. For details please click here.

Past Webinars

Want more on the Manufacturing Industry?

View a Trade Data Snapshot

Below are links to view trade data snapshots for selected NAICS codes. Additional trade data is available through the TradeStats Express Database.


Detailed Event Information For State of Oregon/City of Portland Mission Detailed Event Information For State of Oregon/City of Portland Mission
State of Oregon/City of Portland Mission -- Architectural/Constr./Engineering SVC, Agricultural Products, Computers/Peripherals, Computer Software, Electronics Industry Prod/Test Eq., Forestry/Woodworking Machinery, Footwear, Machine Tools/Metalworking Eq., Paper/Paperboard, Port/Shipbuilding Eq.
Location/Date: Sao Paulo, Brazil 12/02/2012 - 12/09/2012
Event Summary:
For years, several Oregon companies have done business in Brazil. With an industry-leading footwear and apparel cluster and global leaders in sustainable building design and construction, it's no wonder that Oregon businesses are paying more attention than ever to this Latin American nation. Brazil is the largest economy in Latin America and an important emerging trade partner for Oregon. Mission delegates will VISIT Oregon manufacturing companies that make and sell goods in Brazil... HEAR from Oregon service firms doing business in Brazil... SEE how Oregon's apparel and footwear cluster and engineering firms are supporting global athletic competitions... and LEARN how the long-standing relationship between Oregon and Brazil is becoming stronger. More: http://www.thegignow.com/groups/pba-brazil/

Contacts:
Scott Goddin, Portland OR
USEAC Director
Phone: 503-326-5156
Scott.Goddin@trade.gov
Thomas Hanson, Sao Paulo
Commercial Officer
Phone: (55-11) 3250-5304
Thomas.Hanson@trade.gov
Gregg Macy, Global Incentive Group

Phone: 1 503 705 3605
gregg@thegignow.com
Fernanda Magaldi, Sao Paulo
Commercial Assistant
Phone: 55 11 3250-5491
Fernanda.Magaldi@trade.gov
Derrick Olsen, Greater Portland, Inc.

Phone: 1 503 445 8065, ext. 107
derrick.olsen@greaterportlandinc.com
Joel Reynoso, Rio De Janeiro
Commercial Officer
Phone: 55-21-3823-2420
Joel.Reynoso@trade.gov
Renato Sabaine, Sao Paulo
Trade Event Manager/Coordinator
Phone: 55/11/3250-5449
Renato.Sabaine@trade.gov
Colin Sears, Greater Portland Inc

Phone: 1 503 445 8065, ext. 102
colin.sears@greaterportlandinc.com
Sergio Teixeira, Rio De Janeiro
Trade Event Manager/Coordinator
Phone: 55 21 3823-2419
Sergio.Teixeira@trade.gov
Ivo Trummer, Oregon Business Development Department

Phone: 503-229-5226
ivo.trummer@biz.state.or.us
Mauricio Vasconcelos, Belo Horizonte
Commercial Specialist
Phone: +55 31 3213 1573
Mauricio.Vasconcelos@trade.gov