Publishing, Media, & Entertainment
Publishing

Welcome to the Global Publishing, Media & Entertainment Team!

Interested in identifying overseas partners? Want to sell your content, products or services overseas? Interested in market insight and on-the-ground resources? Looking for assistance in following up with leads from the international trade shows?

The U.S Commercial Service (CS) Global Publishing, Media & Entertainment Team provides export assistance to the publishing, entertainment and printing industries. Through our services, we can help:

  • Identify qualified overseas distributors, partners, agents
  • Supply background information on potential international partners
  • Provide country specific market research

We are the industry’s federal government export resource. Our team of domestic and international trade specialists are located in our Export Assistance Centers in the United States and in U.S. Embassies overseas.

  • We are active at international and domestic trade fairs, and offer services to help you maximize your time at these fairs.
  • We house valuable market research, and our specialists stationed in U.S. Embassies around the world are great resources for your global needs.

Detailed Event Information For State of Oregon/City of Portland Mission Detailed Event Information For State of Oregon/City of Portland Mission
State of Oregon/City of Portland Mission -- Architectural/Constr./Engineering SVC, Agricultural Products, Computers/Peripherals, Computer Software, Electronics Industry Prod/Test Eq., Forestry/Woodworking Machinery, Footwear, Machine Tools/Metalworking Eq., Paper/Paperboard, Port/Shipbuilding Eq.
Location/Date: Sao Paulo, Brazil 12/02/2012 - 12/09/2012
Event Summary:
For years, several Oregon companies have done business in Brazil. With an industry-leading footwear and apparel cluster and global leaders in sustainable building design and construction, it's no wonder that Oregon businesses are paying more attention than ever to this Latin American nation. Brazil is the largest economy in Latin America and an important emerging trade partner for Oregon. Mission delegates will VISIT Oregon manufacturing companies that make and sell goods in Brazil... HEAR from Oregon service firms doing business in Brazil... SEE how Oregon's apparel and footwear cluster and engineering firms are supporting global athletic competitions... and LEARN how the long-standing relationship between Oregon and Brazil is becoming stronger. More: http://www.thegignow.com/groups/pba-brazil/

Contacts:
Joel Reynoso, Rio De Janeiro
Commercial Officer
Phone: 55-21-3823-2420
Joel.Reynoso@trade.gov
Mauricio Vasconcelos, Belo Horizonte
Commercial Specialist
Phone: +55 31 3338-4003
Mauricio.Vasconcelos@trade.gov
Renato Sabaine, Sao Paulo
Trade Event Manager/Coordinator
Phone: 55/11/3250-5449
Renato.Sabaine@trade.gov
Scott Goddin, Portland OR
USEAC Director
Phone: 503-326-5156
Scott.Goddin@trade.gov
Sergio Teixeira, Rio De Janeiro
Trade Event Manager/Coordinator
Phone: 55 21 3823-2419
Sergio.Teixeira@trade.gov
Gregg Macy, Global Incentive Group

Phone: 1 503 705 3605
gregg@thegignow.com
Ivo Trummer, Oregon Business Development Department

Phone: 503-229-5226
ivo.trummer@biz.state.or.us
Colin Sears, Greater Portland Inc

Phone: 1 503 445 8065, ext. 102
colin.sears@greaterportlandinc.com
Derrick Olsen, Greater Portland, Inc.

Phone: 1 503 445 8065, ext. 107
derrick.olsen@greaterportlandinc.com
Fernanda Magaldi, Sao Paulo
Commercial Assistant
Phone: 55 11 3250-5491
Fernanda.Magaldi@trade.gov
Thomas Hanson, Sao Paulo
Commercial Officer
Phone: (55-11) 3250-5304
Thomas.Hanson@trade.gov