Travel and Tourism

Travel and Tourism: Attracting More International Visitors to the USA

The Commercial Service helps U.S. tourism companies including promotion bureaus, CVBs, hotels, tour operators, and more to capture international business. We support you through the activities of our Travel & Tourism (T&T) Team comprised of tourism specialists throughout the U.S.

Team members can help you understand global markets, develop international marketing plans, meet buyers at international trade shows, and much more.

Learn more about what we can do for you:

Highlights and Upcoming Events:

Wow! OUTDOOR FUN | China | September 8-18, 2015

The U.S. Commercial Service and Visit USA China committee is organizing a China-wide Tourism Promotion Mission (WoW!) focusing on Outdoor Fun in Shanghai, Chengdu, Wuhan, Shenyang and Beijing from September 8th to September 17th, 2015 for U.S. tourism clients and trade promoters including U.S. CVBs, State tourism agencies, airlines, tour operators and other tourism suppliers, service providers and promotion entities.

The WoW Outdoor Mission Offers:

  • Develop U.S. tourism client relationships with local key governmental contacts
  • Develop U.S. tourism client relationships with local major outbound tour industries, including tour operators
  • Identify and establish U.S. tourism client presence in China’s best prospective tourism markets
  • Promote U.S. tourism interests
  • Promote U.S. and China trade relationship

Dates:

  • September 8 – Shanghai
  • September 10 – Chengdu
  • September 14 – Wuhan
  • September 16 – Shenyang
  • September 18 – Beijing

Participation Fee / Each City:

  • VisitUSA China Committee Members: $800.00
  • None-VisitUSA China Committee Members: $1000.00

Learn more about the event by clicking here.


Contacts for each city:

Beijing Stop
Ms. Wei Jing
010 8531 4296
18614095876 / 13810497254
Jing.wei@trade.gov

Shanghai Stop
Ms. Stellar Chu
021 6279 8726
Stellar.chu@trade.gov

Wuhan Stop
Ms. Wang Jing
027 8555 7791 – 808
Jing.wang@trade.gov

Chengdu Stop
Ms. Fan Li
028 8558 3992
li.fan@trade.gov

Shenyang Stop
Ms. Andrea Shen
024 2322 1198
Andrea.Shen@trade.gov

 


Detailed Event Information For SATTE 2013 Detailed Event Information For SATTE 2013
SATTE 2013 -- Travel and Tourism Industries
Location/Date: New Delhi, India 01/16/2013 - 01/22/2013
Event Summary:
SATTE 2013 will be the 20th edition and it is targeted to have over 16,500 sqm gross space and will feature exhibitors from 50 countries including India with an estimated 6000+ travel agents and tour operators from all over the world. SATTE 2013 will also feature its companion event SATTE Mumbai - West which will be held from January 21-22, 2013 at the World Trade Center, Mumbai, India.

Contacts:
Helen Simpson-Davis, Trade Event Programs
Senior International Trade Specialist
Phone: 202-482-1882
Helen.Simpson-Davis@trade.gov
P Srinivas, Mumbai
Senior Commercial Specialist
Phone: +91 22 2672 4152
P.Srinivas@trade.gov
Sandeep Maini, New Delhi
Senior Commercial Specialist
Phone: +91 11 2347 2222
Sandeep.Maini@trade.gov
Sajid Desai, UBM India Pvt. Ltd

Phone: 91 22 6612 2600
sajid.desai@ubm.com