kyline of Cincy - Twilight

Welcome to U.S. Commercial Service - Cincinnati!

The U.S. Department of Commerce, U.S. Commercial Service – Cincinnati is a federal government agency dedicated to helping small-to-medium sized companies with their exporting strategies. For more than 25 years, the U.S. Commercial Service has been assisting U.S. companies with challenges of growing and prospering in the international marketplace.

U.S. Commercial Service – Cincinnati staff is here to help your U.S. Business participate fully in the growing global marketplace. Our services include:

  • World class market research
  • Trade events that promote your product or service to qualified buyers
  • Introductions to qualified buyers and distributors
  • Counseling and advocacy through every step of the export process

With trade specialists in 107 U.S. cities and in more than 80 countries let us work with your company to help you get started in exporting or increase your sales to new global markets.

Not sure if your company is ready to export? Click here to complete our information form to request a one-on-one consultation. Next, email the completed form to us at Office.Cincinnati@mail.doc.gov or fax to (513) 684-3227 and one of our Trade Specialists will be in contact with you.

U.S. Commercial Service - Cincinnati
Phone: (513) 684-2944
Fax: (513) 684-3227
Email: Office.Cincinnati@mail.doc.gov
Address: 36 East 7th Street, Suite 2650
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Our staff

  • Director, Marcia Brandstadt - Marcia.Brandstadt@mail.doc.gov or (513)684-2944 covering Hamilton county.
  • International Trade Specialist, Deborah Dirr - Deborah.Dirr@mail.doc.gov or (513) 684-2944 (Monday) or (937) 755-4836 (Tuesday – Friday) covering Champaign, Clark, Clinton, Darke, Fayette, Greene, Highland, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, and Shelby counties.
  • International Trade Specialist, Kara Sweeney – Kara.Sweeney@mail.doc.gov or (513)684-2944 covering Adams, Athens, Butler, Gallia, Meigs, Ross, Scioto, Vinton, and Warren counties in Ohio and Boone, Campbell, and Kenton counties in Northern Kentucky.