Local Time: Print

Contact Us

We stand ready to help you do business in South Africa with your U.S. products and services. Please do not hesitate to contact us!

For expedited, personalized commercial assistance, please contact the Commercial Specialist responsible for your industry sector as per the listing below. Should your sector not be listed, please contact our office for assistance. You will receive a reply to your request for information within two business days.

Johannesburg

1 Sandton Drive
Sandhurst, 2196
Johannesburg
Phone: 27 11 290 3120
Fax: 27 11 884 0253
Email: johannesburgoffice@trade.gov

Johannesburg Staff

Donald Nay
Senior Commercial Officer

Phone: 27-11-290-3316
Fax: 27-11-884-0253
Email: Donald.Nay@trade.gov

Brent Omdahl
Deputy Senior Commercial Officer

Phone: 27-11-290-3227
Fax: 27-11-884-0253
Email: brent.omdahl@trade.gov

Mike Calvert
Commercial Officer

Phone: 27-11-290-3062
Fax: 27-11-884-0253
Email: mike.calvert@trade.gov

Johan Van Rensburg
Senior Commercial Specialist
Phone: 27 11 290-3208
Fax: 27 11 884-0253
Email: Johan.vanRensburg@trade.gov
Industries: Aerospace and Defense, Safety and Security, Mining, and Transportation (except Marine), General Science and Technology.

Countries: DRC, Cote d’Ivoire, Burkina Faso, Mali, Angola, and Mozambique.

Felicity Nagel
Commercial Specialist

Phone: 27 11 290-3332
Fax: 27 11 884-0253
Email: felicity.nagel@trade.gov

Industries: Medical, Healthcare, and Franchising

Countries: Mauritius, and Madagascar

Mohammed Essay
Commercial Specialist

Phone: 27 11 290-3025
Fax: 27 11 884-0253
Email: mohammed.essay@trade.gov

Industries: Agriculture, Financial Services, Packaging, and Environmental

Countries: Liberia, Gambia, and Guinea.

Jean-Claude Gelle
Commercial Specialist

Phone: 27 11 290-3241
Fax: 27 11 884-0253
Email: jean-claude.gelle@trade.gov

Industries: Consumer Goods, Telecommunications, IT Hardware, and Electric Power.

Countries: Swaziland, Lesotho, Zimbabwe (non partner post).

Shamal Sahadev
Budget Analyst

Phone: +27 11 290 3163
Fax: +27 11 884 0253
Email: Shamal.Sahadev@trade.gov

Mala Gopal
Commercial Assistant

Phone: 27 11 290 3120
Fax: 27 11 884 0253
Email: Mala.Gopal@trade.gov

Peter Maime
Commercial Assistant

Phone: 27 11 290 3192
Fax: 27 11 884 0253
Email: Peter.Maime@trade.gov

Mapitso Mohube
Secretary

Phone: 27 11 290 3369
Fax: 27 11 884 0253
Email: Mapitso.Mohube@trade.gov

David Tsotetsi
Driver/clerk

Phone: 27 11 290 3139
Fax: 27 11 884 0253
Email: David.Tsotetsi@trade.gov

Webmaster
Phone: 27 11 290 3048
Fax: 27 11 884 0253
Email: JohannesburgOffice@trade.gov

Cape Town

U.S. Consulate General Cape Town
2 Reddam Avenue, West Lake
Cape Town, South Africa 7945
Phone: (27-21) 702-7300
Fax: (27-21) 702-7402
Email: capetownoffice@trade.gov

Cape Town Staff

Jaisvir Sewpaul
Commercial Specialist

Phone: 27 21 702-7300 ext 7379
Fax: 27 21 702 7402
Email: jaisvir.sewpaul@trade.gov

Industries: Building and Construction, Automotive, Industrial and Manufacturing Equipment, and Marine Transportation.

Countries: Namibia, Zambia, Malawi, and Botswana.

Kirsten Bell
Commercial Specialist

Phone: 27 21 702 7379
Fax: 27 21 702 7402
Email: kirsten.bell@trade.gov

Industries: Education, tourism, Media, Oil and Gas (including Chemicals), IT Software and Services.

Countries: Senegal, and Benin.

Durban

U.S. Consulate General Durban
303 Dr. Pixley Ka Seme Street
31st floor, Old Mutual Centre
Phone: (27-31) 305 7600

Sanjay Harryparshad
Commercial Specialist

Phone: (27 31) 305 7600x3139
Email: sanjay.harryparshad@trade.gov


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  Export.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website  disclaimer statement.


  Notice to Visitors!


  The link you have chosen will take you to a non-U.S. Government website.

  If the page does not appear in 5 seconds, please click this: outside web site

  BuyUSA.gov is managed by the International Trade Administration and external links are covered by its website disclaimer statement.