Local Time in Taiwan: Print | E-mail Page

Taiwan Buying Delegation / International Buyer Program (2014)

AIT Commercial Section organizes buyer delegations and brings Taiwan importers to major U.S. trade shows. If you are interested to meet with Taiwan importers during the trade show, please contact our trade specialist listed below for more information.

Date

Show Name

Location

Commercial Specialist

01/07-10

2014 International Consumer Electronics Show (CES)

Las Vegas,
Nevada

Rita Chen
Rita.Chen@trade.gov

02/24-27

2014 Go West Summit

(Travel & Tourism)

Seattle,

Washington

Mei Mei Wang

Meimei.Wang@trade.gov

03/06-09

Natural Products Expo West

Anaheim,

California

Wendy Tien

Wendy.Tien@trade.gov

03/24-21

FILMART

Hong Kong

Menny Chen

Menny.Chen@trade.gov

04/05-09

2014 International PowWow (Travel & Tourism)

Chicago,

Illinois

Mei Mei Wang

Meimei.Wang@trade.gov

04/07-10

2014 National Association Broadcasters (NAB) Show

Las Vegas,

Nevada

Rita Chen

Rita.Chen@trade.gov

05/05-08

Offshore Technology Conference

Houston,

Texas

Allen Chien

Allen.chien@trade.gov

05/25-30

NAFSA 2014

San Diego,

California

Grace Tao

Grace.Tao@trade.gov

06/19-21

International Franchise Expo (IFE)

New York,

New York

Cindy Chang

Cindy.Chang@trade.gov

06/23-26

US BIO International Convention

San Diego,

California

Wendy Tien

Wendy.Tien@trade.gov

07/08-10

2014 SEMICON WEST

San Francisco California

Teddy Chien

Teddy.chien@trade.gov

Trade Shows & Conferences in Taiwan (2014)

Commercial Specialists of the American Institute in Taiwan (AIT) work closely with local trade show organizers and recruit U.S. companies and their Taiwan representatives to join U.S. Pavilions, catalog shows and trade fairs in Taiwan. They also invite industry representatives, government officials, and scholars from the United States to participate in international conferences held in Taiwan.  

AIT Commercial Section will actively recruit and participate in the following:

Date

Show Name

Location

Commercial Specialist

02/05-10

2014 Taipei International Book Exhibition

Taipei World Trade Center Hall 1

Menny Chen

Menny.Chen@trade.gov

03/16–19

2014 Spring OH! Study International Education Fair

*Taipei

World Trade Center Hall 1

Grace Tao

Grace.Tao@trade.gov

*Kaohsiung

Mitsukoshi Mall

Daphne Fan

Daphne.Fan@trade.gov

03/19-21

Secutech Show 2014

Nangang Taipei World Trade Center (TWTC)

Cindy Chang

Cindy.Chang@trade.gov

05/23-26

2014 Taipei Tourism Exposition

Taipei World Trade Center Hall 1

Mei Mei Wang

Meimei. Wang@trade.gov

06/03-07

Computex Taipei 2014

Taipei World Trade Center Hall 1 & 3, Nangang TWTC

Rita Chen

Rita.Chen@trade.gov

09/03-05

SEMICON Taiwan 2014

Nangang Taipei World Trade Center (TWTC)

Teddy Chien

Teddy.Chien@trade.gov

10/18-21

2014 Fall International Education Expo

  • World Trade

Center Hall 1

  • Shin Kong Mitsukoshi Mall

Grace Tao

Grace.Tao@trade.gov

Daphne Fan

Daphne.Fan@trade.gov

10/30-11/02

TIGIS Taiwan Int'l Green Industry Show - Energy, Environment, & Water Technology

Taipei World Trade Center

Allen Chien

Allen.Chien@trade.gov

11/07-10

2014 Taipei International Travel Fair

Taipei World Trade Center Hall 1

Mei Mei Wang

Meimei. Wang@trade.gov