Mining Industry - Key Contacts

For more information on exporting mining equipment throughout the region, please contact the country specialist in the country of your interest, listed below. He/she will be able to assist you or refer you to a working group member in another country.

Argentina
Mr. Marcelo Amden
Commercial Specialist
Buenos Aires
Fax: (54-11) 5777-4203
Ph: (54-11) 5777-4509
Marcelo.Amden@trade.gov

Brazil
Mr. Mauricio Vasconcelos
Commercial Specialist
Belo Horizonte
Ph: 55/31/3213-1573
Fax: 55/31/3213-1575
Mauricio.Vasconcelos@trade.gov

Canada
Ms. Connie Smith
Commercial Specialist
Calgary
Ph: 403-265-2116
Fax: 403-266-4743
Connie.Smith@trade.gov

Chile
Mr. Marcelo Orellana
Commercial Specialist
Santiago
Ph: 56/2/330-3455
Fax: 56/2/330-3172
Marcelo.Orellana@trade.gov

Colombia
Mr. Julio Carbo
Commercial Specialist
Bogota
Ph: 571-383-2723
Fax: 57 1 315 2171 & +57 1 315 2190
Julio.Carbo@trade.gov

Costa Rica
Mr. Victor Cambronero
Commercial Specialist
San Jose
Ph: 506-2519-2299
Fax: 506-2231-4783
Victor.Cambronero@trade.gov

Dominican Republic
Mrs. Sheila Andujar
Commercial Specialist
Santo Domingo
Ph: (809) 227-2121 ext 222
Fax: (809) 920-0267
Sheila.Andujar@trade.gov

Guatemala
Ms. Ana Polanco
Senior Commercial Specialist
Guatemala City
Ph: 011-502-2326-4258
Fax: 011-502-2331-7373
Ana.Polanco@trade.gov

Honduras
Ms. Rossana Lobo
Senior Commercial Specialist
Tegucigalpa
Ph: (504) 236-9320, Ext. 4842
Fax: (504) 238-2888
Rossana.Lobo@trade.gov

Mexico
Mr. Mario Vidana
Commerce Specialist
Monterrey
Ph: 528180473118
Mario.Vidana@trade.gov

Panama
Mrs. Jeane Zuniga
Commercial Specialist
Panama City
Ph: (507) 207-7392
Fax: (507) 317-1658
Jeane.Zuniga@trade.gov

Peru
Mr. Cesar Jochamowitz
Senior Commercial Specialist
Lima
Ph: (511) 618-2442 / 434-3040
Fax: (511) 434-3041
Cesar.Jochamowitz@trade.gov

Uruguay
Mr. Jorge Balparda
Commercial Assistant
Montevideo
Ph: (598) 21770-2322
Fax: (598) 2418-8581
Jorge.Balparda@trade.gov